DX10 Scenery Fixer 3.2

Version 3.2 of DX10 Scenery Fixer is now available from FastSpring and also from the Flight Sim Store for existing customers who purchased there.

If you purchased from FastSpring then the download link that you received by email when you purchased should become valid again and allow you to download the new version.

If you have lost your download link then send me an email to the stevefsx email address at yahoo and I will sort it out.

If you purchased from the Flight Sim Store then log onto your account there to download the updated version.

Changes are:

Reimplementation of  V2 Transparency and the Oslo and AES indicator fixes which were causing some transparency issues with various legacy aircraft e.g Tinmouse 737.

Change to the algorithm to determine fsx cfg directory. Now uses fsx-se coexistence registry setting as primary arbiter.   This is I think more accurate in a small number of odd cases which the fixer was getting wrong.   I believe that this was causing the CloudShadows addon to occasionally fail to run properly.

 

 

 

About stevefsx

I don't use FSX that much. But I am very annoyed when it doesn't work properly!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to DX10 Scenery Fixer 3.2

  1. Rudolf Vander Molen says:

    Possible to update fixer to 3.2 without the cloud shadows addon?

  2. Rudolf Vander Molen says:

    Thanks Steve!

  3. Hi I am using the latest version 3.2 of Steve’s DX10 scenery fixer purchased last week.
    In starting it solved every problem with scenery and it solved the major issues I was having like night lights and FlyTampa dubai v2.4
    But now today I’m experiencing some issues like (weird spikes inside the VC and airport runways)
    Please tell me what should I do now

  4. this issue is only happening in major addon airports like flytampa dubai
    KJFK, KLAX etc. not in default airports/scenery

    • stevefsx says:

      Do you have an AMD gpu? If so is your driver up to date?

      If it’s not that it may just be that you are driving your system too hard and you need to pull back the sliders a little.

      Oh and if using fsx ( not the steam edition ) make sure that you have the highmem fix enabled.

  5. Patrick says:

    I have to uninstall the old version ?

  6. Maddinnue says:

    Hi i lost my Download link.. i have the Version 2.8.
    My Email is: xxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Thanks

  7. Michael Talavera says:

    I list my download link for the fx fixer my email address is (deleted) thanks and I love your products

  8. Klaus says:

    Great! Unbelievable graphical details now with FSX and I recognize much better FPS! Thank you!

  9. Andrew J Lindsay says:

    Hi Steve,
    I have a copy of 2.8 and wondered if I could update to the latest version please? Would it be possible for you to send an updated link? I’v had some issues with out of memory errors so hopefully the new version of the fixer might help. Its a great app thank you for all your work!
    Many thanks

    Andrew

Leave a Reply

