Understanding Zurich

 

The view above shows how I think the tiles cut up Zurich airport.

So if the Aerosoft scenery uses non effect based lights then they will only be drawn correctly in one of those tiles at any one time.

The workaround would be to use a different copy of the light texture within each tile.

About stevefsx

I don't use FSX that much. But I am very annoyed when it doesn't work properly!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Understanding Zurich

  1. Zicheng Cai says:

    Hi Steve,
    I’m not sure if you will provide the fix for Zurich. No pressure though, I can get the FSDT version.

  2. Andreas Aarens says:

    I would not waste my money or time with Aerosoft’s rendition of Zurich airport. The FS Dreamteam version is so much better and works flawlessly in DX10.

  3. Denis says:

    Hi Steve! First of all thank you for such a masterpiece! During testing I’ve found one interesting problem wich can only be solved by you to my mind. I outlined it at http://forum.avsim.net/topic/422013-dx10-fixer-performance-at-dusk/ . Could you please take a look at that? Thanks!

    • stevefsx says:

      Done its a soon to be fixed bug

      • Denis says:

        Glad to hear that, thank you!
        Btw, did you investigate the problem of very low clouds performance with high AA settings? I am running 570GTX card and after switching to dx10 needed to go 4x from 8xAA, because of drastic fps decrease in heavy clouds compared to dx9. May be this one is also fixable somehow?

Leave a Reply

