Outstanding DX10 Issues

Well I don’t currently have any DX10 issues to fix!

I have heard mention of cars with black headlights, but I cannot find any. Here are some reasonably generic parked cars which look ok to me. If you look carefully above the white and beige ones there is a faint line – which suggests that the boundary of transparency in texture is wrong, buts that all I can see.

 

 

Here is a motorway – looks ok with same very minor flaw.

 

About stevefsx

I don't use FSX that much. But I am very annoyed when it doesn't work properly!
This entry was posted in DX10. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Outstanding DX10 Issues

  1. TheFSkindaguy says:

    Can anything be done regarding anti aliasing and anisotropic filtering in DX10 at all? (like we have nvidiaInspector in DX9)

  2. stevefsx says:

    I have amd card! On avsim the feedback is that the anisotropic works in game but cannot be improved, aa can be improved from nvidia inspector.

    With catalyst the same seems true. You must set aa on in game to improve with amd though.

    With nvidia vsync can be set I am told , not true with catalyst.

Leave a Reply

